This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3
Reviews
    us
    10
    December 16, 2017
    Very nice. Really liked lobby and staff were friendly!
    We were happy!
    Breakfast, staff!
    Theresa
    us
    7.9
    December 14, 2017
    Nice
    Everything was nice
    The location was great because we could walk to everything. We went for a wine tasting event. Didn’t need to get in car
    Jeremiah
    us
    10
    December 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    2.5
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us
    10
    December 4, 2017
    We had a very relax full stay 👍
    Susan
    us
    7.9
    December 4, 2017
    The facility is pretty old
    The staff, very friendly
    William M.
    us
    7.9
    December 4, 2017
    Enjoy the historic theme at this lodge. When I stay in Solvang, this is my first choice year round.
    Excellent downtown location. Walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Great free continental breakfast.
    us
    7.5
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us
    8.3
    December 2, 2017
    Great location in beautiful Solvang
    Bed wasn’t too comfortable. It felt old and saggy, it bowed in the middle
    Location and staff were pleasant. Clean, roomy, good view
    us
    9.2
    December 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us
    5.8
    December 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    November 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Courtney
    us
    10
    November 30, 2017
    Delightful and charming introduction to Solvang
    Everthing was great.
    I booked this hotel because of other reviews, regarding service and cleanliness, both of which were recognized and appreciated during our stay. I traveled with my child (9) and mother, and was pleasantly surprised when we walked into room 58, that's a small apartment, with a kitchen, dining table that seats 4, walk in closet, 2 recliners, king bed, fireplace, and another small room with a twin bed and vanity/sink. This room was cozy and super clean, with a lot of charm. It's not modern or fancy, but it compliments the character of the city of Solvang. Close to everything, and just across the street from Mission Santa Ines, which was the reason we went (for school project.) I will have to go back during the holidays, because the city has all sorts of holiday events. The employees who works here are friendly and personable, and interact in genuine ways I wish the rest of the world would, when on vacation. The complimentary breakfast was a perfect way to start our day.
    Hanh
    us
    9.2
    November 28, 2017
    It is always a nice stay when I go
    Smelled old..
    I liked the location of the hotel
    Elizabeth
    us
    7.9
    November 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita B.
    us
    10
    November 27, 2017
    The location was great and the staff was terrific in assisting us.
    Wendy
    us
    10
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    November 26, 2017
    Good
    Front door not insulated to outside noise
    Continental breakfast just ok
    Karen
    us
    7.5
    November 26, 2017
    Good
    Rooms are a bit outdated
    Location was great
Loading reviews...
Close